cornet smoked

CORNET SMOKED is a unique Belgian blond beer with a subtle ‘smoked’ flavour, obtained by adding smoked oak shavings during the brewing process.

You can watch the press conference with all information about this new beer here (from 3:00pm on 28 September).

THE BACKGROUND

CORNET SMOKED is a unique Belgian blond beer with a subtle ‘smoked’ flavour. It has all the robust yet mellow character of CORNET. But because of its extra smoky touch, the flavour gains a greater depth. Its mellowness smooths the sharp edges of every discussion and strengthens dialogue. That is why CORNET SMOKED is a specialty beer with an equally special mission: bringing people together.

The unique ‘smoked’ flavour is obtained by using peated malt and adding extra smoked oak shavings during the brewing process. A historic treatment that brings us back to the origins of brewing beer, when malt was dried naturally over a fire. This gave the beer a ‘smoked’ flavour in those days.

The unique perfect serve with a genuine smoke experience strengthens the ‘smoked’ flavour and adds extra aromas. This stimulates al the senses even more. Drinking CORNET SMOKED together thus becomes experiencing together. This is true between the barman and his clients, who thanks to the unique perfect serve creates a warm ambiance and turns the café into a home where people can really enjoy each other’s company and feel connected.

cornet smoked

CORNET SMOKED est une bière belge blonde unique à la subtile saveur fumée que l’on obtient en ajoutant des copeaux de chêne fumés lors du brassage.

Vous pouvez regarder la conférence de presse avec toutes les infos sur cette nouvelle bière ici (à partir de 15h00 le 28 septembre).

L’HISTOIRE

CORNET SMOKED est une bière belge blonde unique à la subtile saveur fumée. Elle a tout du caractère puissant et doux de la CORNET. Mais la délicate touche fumée apporte à son goût davantage de profondeur. Cette douceur unique encourage à ouvrir les cœurs et les esprits pour approfondir chaque conversation. CORNET SMOKED une bière spéciale avec une mission qui l’est tout autant : reconnecter les gens.

Pour obtenir ce goût fumé unique, on utilise du malt tourbé en y ajoutant des copeaux de chêne fumés lors du brassage. Une pratique ancestrale qui nous ramène aux origines du brassage de la bière, lorsque le malt était encore séché naturellement au feu de bois. A l’époque, cela donnait à la bière son goût subtilement fumé. 

Servir cette bière en respectant les règles de l’art et un rituel particulier pour la CORNET SMOKED, permet de libérer plus d’arômes. C’est une expérience unique. Et une manière de stimuler davantage tous nos sens. Boire une CORNET SMOKED ensemble, c’est le savoir-vivre ensemble. Entre amis, mais aussi entre les clients et le barman qui, en servant parfaitement la bière, crée une atmosphère chaleureuse et transforme son café en lieu accueillant où ses hôtes peuvent partager leur plaisir. Et se sentir enfin reconnectés.