cornet Oaked Spirit

CORNET OAKED SPIRIT is the strongest CORNET you’ll ever taste. This distillation of CORNET is strong but still has a uniquely soft taste.

THE BACKGROUND

De Hoorn Brewery introduces “CORNET SPIRIT”, a beer distillate based on CORNET. This elegant spirit bears the hallmark of CORNET, characterized by fruitiness and touches of oak and vanilla. With 35% alc./vol., CORNET SPIRIT is the strongest CORNET you’ll ever taste.

The brewers of CORNET have for some time been dreaming of creating their own spirit.
They experimented outside the box and tried out a vacuum distillation system instead of the traditional distillation column. CORNET OAKED is the base from which the spirit is distilled, which is then oaked with oak chips. The result is the CORNET SPIRIT.

According to Stijn Bundervoet, brewmaster: ‘The oak chips give it a soft and warm flavour, with the touches of oak and vanilla making an obvious link with CORNET. CORNET SPIRIT is the strongest CORNET you will ever taste.’

The CORNET SPIRIT comes in bottles of 5 cl and is available from better liquor stores or on www.s-hop.be from the beginning of July.

cornet Oaked Spirit

CORNET OAKED SPIRIT est le CORNET le plus fort que vous ayez jamais goûté. Ce distillat de CORNET est puissant, mais il a également une saveur douce unique.

L’HISTOIRE

La brasserie De Hoorn lance CORNET SPIRIT, un distillat de la bière CORNET. Cette élégante boisson spiritueuse rend honneur à la signature de CORNET par son caractère fruité et ses notes de chêne et de vanille. Avec ses 35 % vol., le CORNET SPIRIT est le CORNET le plus fort que vous ayez jamais goûté.

Les brasseurs de la CORNET réalisent ici un rêve de longue date. Quittant les sentiers battus, ils ont expérimenté et ont décidé d’utiliser un système de distillation sous vide plutôt que la colonne de distillation classique. Ils ont choisi de distiller la CORNET OAKED. Le distillat est ensuite reboisé avec des copeaux de chêne toastés. Le résultat : CORNET SPIRIT.

Stijn Bundervoet, maître brasseur : « Les copeaux de bois apportent chaleur et douceur, tandis que les notes de chêne et de vanille rappellent la CORNET. Le CORNET SPIRIT est le CORNET le plus fort que vous ayez jamais goûté. »

CORNET SPIRIT sera commercialisé en bouteilles de 5 cl et disponible dans les meilleurs débits de boissons ou sur www.s-hop.be dès le début du mois de juillet.